A man with a mobility device waits for the train to stop in the station before he boards.
The Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit 
The Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT) provides a mechanism for ongoing public participation in decisions affecting accessible transit in the City of Toronto. The Committee is comprised of volunteer members and reports to the Board of the Toronto Transit Commission.

ACAT Meetings

ACAT meetings are being held virtually for the foreseeable future until Toronto Public Health permits in-person gatherings. Please check the schedule below for meeting dates and times.

To make a deputation at an ACAT meeting, you must make your request in writing ten (10) days prior to the upcoming ACAT meeting. Deputants must provide a brief, written overview of the topic(s) to be addressed. Please forward your request and brief to acat@ttc.ca

2023 ACAT members are:

  • Anita Dressler
  • Gwyneth Dalzell
  • Erica Tanny
  • Mei Hung
  • Rob Lackie 
  • Frank Lockhart
  • Maria Marin
  • Lavarnan Mehavarnan
  • Bobbi Moore
  • Wangari Muriuki
  • Craig Nicol
  • Betty Rivington-Law
  • Lauri Sue Robertson
  • Valdo Tammark
  • Howard Wax

2023 Pool members are:

  • Tammy Adams
  • Jason Osborne 
  • Nicolas Paterson
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.