Reduced Speed Zones

Effective June 14, 2024

Subway Operators may be asked by Transit Control to reduce their speed through a certain area of the subway system as a safety precaution due to crews at track level or ongoing maintenance being performed on the tracks. These Reduced Speed Zones will mean that the train will travel slower than normal in the affected area.


The following Reduced Speed Zones are in effect on Lines 1 and 2:


Line 1 (Yonge-University):


  • Both ways from Bloor to Rosedale
  • Northbound from St Clair West to Eglinton West
  • Northbound from Lawrence to York Mills
  • Northbound from Wilson to Sheppard West
  • Southbound from St Clair West to Dupont
  • Southbound from King to Union
  • Southbound from Yorkdale to Lawrence West


Line 2 (Bloor-Danforth):


  • Eastbound from Coxwell to Woodbine
  • Eastbound from Keele to Dundas West
  • Westbound from Runnymede to Jane


Follow @ttcnotices and check this page regularly to see if any Reduced Speed Zones may impact your trip. Thank you for your patience.

Map of subway reduced speed zones
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.