Councillor Maria Augimeri named as TTC Chair

Toronto City Council today appointed Councillor Maria Augimeri as Chair of the Toronto Transit Commission. The term of office expires November 30, 2014.

Councillor Karen Stintz gave notice of her intention to resign as Chair in December last year. Councillor Stintz remains as a Commissioner on the 11-member Board that is made up of seven City Councillors and four citizen members. Maureen Adamson, a citizen member of the Board, remains as Vice-Chair.

The TTC’s next Board meeting is this Monday, February 24. The public portion of the meeting begins at 1 p.m. in Committee Room 2 at Toronto City Hall. The agenda is online here: February 24, 2014 Board Meeting

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.