TTC welcomes new citizen members to board Maureen Adamson elected as Vice-Chair

The Toronto Transit Commission today welcomed the addition of four citizen members to the board: Maureen Adamson, Nick Di Donato, Alan Heisey, and Anju Kumar Virmani were sworn in as Commissioners, with Maureen Adamson elected as Vice-Chair, as the Vice-Chair of the Commission must now be one of the citizen appointees. Each appointment was approved by Toronto City Council on October 30, increasing the number of Commissioners from seven to 11.

The new Commissioners will serve for a four-year term of office, to coincide with the term of City Council, except for the initial term, where citizen members will serve for the balance of the 2010-2014 term of Council.

City Council approved a base rate of remuneration for the citizen members of $5,000 per year, $10,000 for the Vice Chair, and a per diem of $450 per meeting attended by all citizen members.

Maureen Adamson is Chief Executive Officer at Cystic Fibrosis Canada. She has previously served as Chief Administration Officer, Assistant Deputy Minister for Health System Investment and Funding and Assistant Deputy Minister for Corporate Services and Organization Development at the Ontario Ministry of Health.

Nick Di Donato is the President and CEO, Liberty Entertainment Group and currently sits on the Board of Directors for Invest Toronto.

Alan Heisey is a Managing Partner at Papazian, Heisey, Myers – Barristers & Solicitors. He has also served as Chair, Toronto Parking Authority, as well as Chair, Toronto Police Services Board.

Anju Virmani is the Chief Information Officer at Cargojet Canada Ltd. She has served on the Board of Directors / Finance and Audit Committee for the Toronto Central Local Health Integration Network and Advisory Council for National Security.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.