Reduced Speed Zones

Effective December 7, 2022
TTC is currently implementing Reduced Speed Zones (RSZ) as a safety precaution due to track condition as well as during preparation and restoration work related to track replacement during subway closures. Since trains will travel through those areas at a slower-than-normal speed, customers may experience longer travel times and we advise customers to give themselves extra time during their commute.

Reduced Speed Zone(s) currently in effect:

Line 1:

Northbound between Wilson Station and Yorkdale Station 

Southbound between King Station and Union Station

Line 2:

Eastbound between Donlands Station and Greenwood Station.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.