Starting January 5, 2020, the collector booths at 20 more subway stations will be closed, and the collector will be positioned at the fare line to verify TTC tickets, tokens, passes, cash and paper transfers. They will also be available to answer any questions.

The collectors at the remaining 45 subway stations will remain in the collector booths until March 29, 2020.

The stations that will be transitioned on January 5, 2020, include:

Line 1:

  • Bloor-Yonge (South entrance)
  • Dupont
  • Glencairn
  • North York Centre
  • Rosedale
  • St Clair (Pleasant Boulevard entrance)
  • St George
  • Sheppard-Yonge (Hullmark Centre entrance)
  • Summerhill

Line 2:

  • Chester
  • Christie
  • Donlands
  • Greenwood
  • High Park
  • Keele
  • Old Mill

Line 3:

  • Ellesmere
  • McCowan

Line 4:

  • Bayview
  • Bessarion
  • Leslie

This model is already in place at all stations from Vaughan Metropolitan Centre to Lawrence West stations.

If you require assistance at any of these stations, the collector will be available at the fare line. However, if the person has stepped away, you can push the Passenger Assistance Intercom to speak to someone or wait until the collector returns. If you are paying by cash, TTC ticket, token, pass, or paper transfer, you can enter the station through the dedicated cash, ticket, token and paper transfer line.