With Compliments

Operations & Service Delivery Award of Excellence (Q3)

2014 Q3 Award of Excellence Winners. 17 October, 2014

3rd Quarter Winners

CEO Andy Byford, COO Gary Shortt, CSO Rick Leary, CPO Gemma Piemontese and Chief Safety Officer John O’Grady congratulated the following Award of Excellence winners for the third quarter of 2014:

Armand Missir – Malvern Garage
Eva Shady – Arrow Road Division
Anacleto Lopez – Russell Carhouse
Laura Rannelli – Mount Dennis Division
Luigi Pompili – Wilson Division
John Di Censo – Arrow Road Division
John Van Boxtel – Eglinton Garage
Frank Scocco – Roncesvalles Carhouse
Stephen Hayward – Revenue Operations
Brandon Lee – Overhead
Marcela Garcia – Russell Division
Teresa MacLeod – Building Services
Jeremy Turton – Mount Dennis Garage
Arnold Ramdass – Mount Dennis Garage
Victor Galbraith – Greenwood Carhouse
Noel Lewis – Harvey Shop
Derek Carvalho – Building Equipment
Nikos Mouzos – Malvern Division
Andreas Ioannou – Malvern Division
Audrey Clark – Eglinton Division
Steven Fancey – Station Cleaning
Roscoe Fleming – Birchmount Division
Terry Murfin – Wilson Carhouse
Bryan Lewis – Danforth Division
John Tan – Lakeshore Division
Clark Bolt – Birchmount Division
Shawn Taylor – McCowan Carhouse
Lindon Rampersad – Wiring and Service
Gord Falk – Lakeshore Division
Regula Schicker – Roncesvalles Division
Stephan Pimentel – Duncan Shop
Michael Jewczyk – Wilson Division
Tony Ruffolo – Arrow Road Garage
Jim De Vries – Mount Dennis Division
Jeff Gale – Lakeshore Garage


The Operations and Service Delivery Groups Award of Excellence is presented four times a year to employees who demonstrate motivation, a high level of performance, shown initiative or have made a special contribution towards the promotion of a positive work environment. Each award winner is congratulated by the Chief Executive Officer and senior officials from TTC management and the unions.

Latest News

 New Corporate Plan cover

TTC Corporate Plan 2018-2022

Advancing to the next level.

Corporate Notice

COVID-19 positive tests update.

From the CSO/CPO

Important message about vaccinations for frontline transit workers.

In Memoriam

Ames, Angelucci, Broadley, Demeda, Juss, Kelleher, Laitinen, Melhado, Puntillo, Saunders, Schiralli, Smith, Tessier, Tonks, Walden, Wice, Young.

Sending commendations

TTC employees are commended daily by customers – by phone, mail/e-mail, online on in person. All commendations that are received from customers should be forwarded to the Customer Service Section in the Customer Service Centre. This will generate a Customer Service Report (CSR), which is redirected to the employee’s work location to confirm his or her name and to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. The work location must forward a copy of the CSR to The Coupler in order to have an individual recognized in Commendations Corner. An employee being commended by another employee should be notified in writing, with a copy to The Coupler and to the employee’s work location or manager, to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. These commendations can be forwarded via internal mail to The Coupler Office in the McBrien Building, or by e-mail to mike.detoma@ttc.ca.

With Compliments