With Compliments Archive

Operations & Service Delivery Award of Excellence (Q3)

3rd Quarter Award of Excellence winners. 10/7/13 3:36 PM

3rd Quarter Winners

CEO Andy Byford, Safety and Environment Head John O’Grady, Bus Transportation Head Orest Kobylansky and former COO Dave Dixon congratulated the following Award of Excellence winners for the third quarter of 2013:

Karen Hoare – Russell Division
Birender Dhuna – Collectors
Nick Martin – Wilson-Subway
Joyce Thompson – Wilson Carhouse
Mark Evans – Queensway Division
Valerie Sale – Birchmount Division
Robert Belvedere – Mount Dennis Garage
Sheldon Farmer – Station Services
Giuseppe Polsinelli – Mount Dennis Division
Winston Reid – Arrow Road Division
Walter Caetano – Eglinton Division
Nick Marolias – Lakeshore Division
Brenda White – Eglinton Division
Bruce Henderson – Malvern Division
John Joachim – Electrical
Babu Kansara – Mount Dennis Division
John Yiouroukis – Eglinton Division
Richard Agnew – Wilson-Bus Division
Sean Johnson – Wilson-Bus Division
Kristen Vanattan – Russell Carhouse
Mykal Griffiths – Arrow Road Division
Fitzgerald Graham – McCowan Carhouse
George Ortins - Overhead
Karim Hemani – Communications
Ebrahim Bulbulia – Birchmount Division
Augusto Pedrosa – Eglinton Garage
Alexandra Piitz – Wilson Division
Brad Macgregor – Overhead
Alphonsus Walsh – Surface Track Maintenance
Cosimo Mannella – Roncesvalles Division
Luis Dos Santos – Roncesvalles Division
Tony Garito – Duncan Shop
Roger Foster – Lakeshore Garage
Bruce Hale – Greenwood Carhouse
Richard Musick – Danforth Division
Michael Drew – Building Equipment
Michael Garvey – Arrow Road Division


The Operations Branch Award of Excellence is presented four times a year to employees who demonstrate motivation, a high level of performance, shown initiative or have made a special contribution towards the promotion of a positive work environment. Each award winner is congratulated by the Chief Executive Officer and senior officials from TTC management and the three unions.

Latest News

 New Corporate Plan cover

TTC Corporate Plan 2018-2022

Advancing to the next level.

Corporate Notice

COVID-19 update: positive test at Mount Dennis Division.

In Memoriam

Catenacci, DiSimone, Middleton, Morrison, Niemeyer, Olsen, Shaw, Smith, Steele, Vitale.

Sending commendations

TTC employees are commended daily by customers – by phone, mail/e-mail, online on in person. All commendations that are received from customers should be forwarded to the Customer Service Section in the Customer Service Centre. This will generate a Customer Service Report (CSR), which is redirected to the employee’s work location to confirm his or her name and to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. The work location must forward a copy of the CSR to The Coupler in order to have an individual recognized in Commendations Corner. An employee being commended by another employee should be notified in writing, with a copy to The Coupler and to the employee’s work location or manager, to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. These commendations can be forwarded via internal mail to The Coupler Office in the McBrien Building, or by e-mail to mike.detoma@ttc.ca.

With Compliments