With Compliments Archive

Operations & Safety Group Award of Excellence (3Q)

Award of Excellence recipients 3Q 9/30/12 7:48 AM

3rd Quarter Winners

CEO Andy Byford, COO Dave Dixon, Deputy COO Jim Teeple, Bus Maintenance Head Orest Kobylansky, Safety and Environment Head John O’Grady, Bus Transportation Head Bill Frost and CUPE Local 2 President Gaetano Franco congratulated the following Award of Excellence winners for the third quarter of 2012:

Alex Arellano – Eglinton Garage
Ronnie Estrella – Greenwood Carhouse
Roberto Cruz – Wilson Carhouse
Chen Wang – Malvern Division
Kathy Furtado – Wilson-Bus Division
Paolo Macri – Arrow Road Division
Jacqueline Wilde – Russell Division
Alexander Stevenson – Facilities
Leung Lee – Communications
Jose Marques – Eglinton Division
Adam Mehaney – Lakeshore Garage
Daniel Smith – Eglinton Garage
Louie Bassels – Building Services
Christos Maragos – Station Services
Nick Stavrou – Arrow Road Division
Jack De Los Reyes – McCowan Carhouse
James Johnson – Mount Dennis Division
Wayne Ferreira – Malvern Division
Hing Lee – Malvern Division
Anthony Hume – Malvern Division
Bill Traynor – Lakeshore Division
David Lascasas – Queensway Division
Paul Ball – Arrow Road Garage
Irene Garnham – Mount Dennis Division
Francesco Petitti – Harvey Shop
Mary Bilbija – Mount Dennis Division
Bronislaw Degutis – Queensway Division
Shawn Deck – Wilson-Subway Division
Larry Armstrong – Queensway Division
Nasrullakhan Patel – Birchmount Division
Robert Hawkins – Birchmount Division
Richard Petras – Eglinton Division
Darren Duff – Danforth Division
Darrell Hurley – Duncan Shop
John Lee – Wilson-Bus Division
Kevin Jaikaran – Russell Division


The Operations Branch Award of Excellence is presented four times a year to employees who demonstrate motivation, a high level of performance, shown initiative or have made a special contribution towards the promotion of a positive work environment. Each award winner is congratulated by the Chief Executive Officer and senior officials from TTC management and the three unions.

Latest News

 New Corporate Plan cover

TTC Corporate Plan 2018-2022

Advancing to the next level.

Corporate Notice

COVID-19 update: positive test at Mount Dennis Division.

In Memoriam

Catenacci, DiSimone, Middleton, Morrison, Niemeyer, Olsen, Shaw, Smith, Steele, Vitale.

Sending commendations

TTC employees are commended daily by customers – by phone, mail/e-mail, online on in person. All commendations that are received from customers should be forwarded to the Customer Service Section in the Customer Service Centre. This will generate a Customer Service Report (CSR), which is redirected to the employee’s work location to confirm his or her name and to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. The work location must forward a copy of the CSR to The Coupler in order to have an individual recognized in Commendations Corner. An employee being commended by another employee should be notified in writing, with a copy to The Coupler and to the employee’s work location or manager, to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. These commendations can be forwarded via internal mail to The Coupler Office in the McBrien Building, or by e-mail to mike.detoma@ttc.ca.

With Compliments