With Compliments Archive

Operations & Safety Group Award of Excellence (2Q)

Award of Excellence recipients 2Q 7/19/12 11:09 AM

2nd Quarter Winners

CEO Andy Byford, COO Dave Dixon, Chief Financial and Administration Officer Vincent Rodo, Deputy COO Jim Teeple, Bus Maintenance Head Orest Kobylansky, Safety andEnvironment Head John O’Grady, Bus Transportation Head Bill Frost and CUPE Local 2 President Gaetano Franco congratulated the following Award of Excellence winners for the second quarter of 2012:

John Regina - Harvey Shop
Heather Baskie - Wheel-Trans Dispatch
Michael Grant - Davisville Carhouse
Dalbir Dubb - Arrow Road Division
Cynthia Rochester - Station Services
Antonio Santangelo - Wilson-Bus Division
Aneta Niedzielska - Queensway Division
Manfred Malinowski - Eglinton Division
Vincenzo Cerulli - Equipment Trades
Rupert Williams - Equipment Trades
Sam Likopulos - Greenwood Shop
Edward Brookes - Wilson Garage
Jose Mendez - Duncan Shop
David Forget - Arrow Road Division
Richard McCabe - Mount Dennis Division
Gary Lee - Wilson-Bus Division
Peter Diagoupis - Eglinton Division
Danny Amato - Roncesvalles Division
Silvano Menanno - Transit Control
Mark Burchat - Birchmount Garage
William Lang - Danforth Division
Ray Micallef - Electrical
Frank Asiamah - Lakeshore Division
Jimmy Tsorlinis - Harvey Shop
Robert Young - Collectors
Michael Mitzakov - RSEM
Patrice Martin - Eglinton Division
Mark Barbeau - Queensway Division
Andrew Ristevski - Roncesvalles Carhouse
John Cote - Russell Division
Alphonso Marsh - Malvern Division
Tom Muringer - Birchmount Division
Rinzing Dorji - Signals


The Operations Branch Award of Excellence is presented four times a year to employees who demonstrate motivation, a high level of performance, shown initiative or have made a special contribution towards the promotion of a positive work environment. Each award winner is congratulated by the Chief Executive Officer and senior officials from TTC management and the three unions.

Latest News

 New Corporate Plan cover

TTC Corporate Plan 2018-2022

Advancing to the next level.

Corporate Notice

COVID-19 update: positive test at Mount Dennis Division.

In Memoriam

Catenacci, DiSimone, Middleton, Morrison, Niemeyer, Olsen, Shaw, Smith, Steele, Vitale.

Sending commendations

TTC employees are commended daily by customers – by phone, mail/e-mail, online on in person. All commendations that are received from customers should be forwarded to the Customer Service Section in the Customer Service Centre. This will generate a Customer Service Report (CSR), which is redirected to the employee’s work location to confirm his or her name and to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. The work location must forward a copy of the CSR to The Coupler in order to have an individual recognized in Commendations Corner. An employee being commended by another employee should be notified in writing, with a copy to The Coupler and to the employee’s work location or manager, to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. These commendations can be forwarded via internal mail to The Coupler Office in the McBrien Building, or by e-mail to mike.detoma@ttc.ca.

With Compliments