With Compliments Archive

Operations & Service Delivery Award of Excellence (Q1)

2014 Q1 Award of Excellence recipients. 4/5/14 7:17 AM

1st Quarter Winners

Chief Customer Officer/ Deputy CEO Chris Upfold, COO Gary Shortt, Chief Financial & Administration Officer Vince Rodo, Chief People Officer Gemma Piemontese, Chief Safety Officer John O’Grady and Lodge 235 Chairperson Eric Altho congratulated the following Award of Excellence winners for the first quarter of 2014:

Andrew Arscott – Danforth Division
Vassiliy Lim – Structure Maintenance
Lydia Porter – Eglinton Division
Leslie Douglas – Lakeshore Garage
Man Mai – Harvey Shop
Muhammad Siddiqui – Wiring and Service
Paul Watkins – Malvern Division
Georgie Tulagan – Wilson Carhouse
Phildene Haynes – Wilson Division
Raymond Tomassetti – Arrow Road Garage
Clifford Leonard – Malvern Division
Karen Marriott – Queensway Division
Mitchell Soares – Roncesvalles Division
Antonio Tuazon – Eglinton Division
Bruce Warman – Building Services
Kishnasamy Veeramalay – Overhead
Markus Tzaras – Eglinton Garage
Peter Daicopoulos – Greenwood Carhouse
Susan Austin – Station Cleaning
Willie Chu – Mount Dennis Division
Ruby Jostiak – Collectors
Domenic Stornelli – Wilson-Subway Division
Jim Pascaris – Birchmount Division
Nuno Couto – Wilson-Bus Division
Gregory Woodcock – Russell Division
Kenneth Hoover – Birchmount Division
Antanas Krakauskas – Station Cleaning
Kingwin Tang – Birchmount Division
James Burke – Russell Carhouse
Kevin Reid – Roncesvalles Carhouse
James Harvie – Malvern Garage
Walter Oleksy – Mount Dennis Garage
Giacomo Parato – Duncan Shop
Steve Hountalas – Mount Dennis Division
Shawn Patterson – Mount Dennis Division
Remigiusz Klukowski – Communications
Jamal Vanderpool – Arrow Road Division
Brian Haw – Building Equipment
Andreas Gregoriou – Arrow Road Division
Jay Lawrence –Transit Enforcement Unit


The Operations and Service Delivery Groups Award of Excellence is presented four times a year to employees who demonstrate motivation, a high level of performance, shown initiative or have made a special contribution towards the promotion of a positive work environment. Each award winner is congratulated by the Chief Executive Officer and senior officials from TTC management and the unions.

Latest News

 New Corporate Plan cover

TTC Corporate Plan 2018-2022

Advancing to the next level.

Corporate Notice

COVID-19 update: positive test at Mount Dennis Division.

In Memoriam

Catenacci, DiSimone, Middleton, Morrison, Niemeyer, Olsen, Shaw, Smith, Steele, Vitale.

Sending commendations

TTC employees are commended daily by customers – by phone, mail/e-mail, online on in person. All commendations that are received from customers should be forwarded to the Customer Service Section in the Customer Service Centre. This will generate a Customer Service Report (CSR), which is redirected to the employee’s work location to confirm his or her name and to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. The work location must forward a copy of the CSR to The Coupler in order to have an individual recognized in Commendations Corner. An employee being commended by another employee should be notified in writing, with a copy to The Coupler and to the employee’s work location or manager, to obtain permission to publish it in The Coupler. These commendations can be forwarded via internal mail to The Coupler Office in the McBrien Building, or by e-mail to mike.detoma@ttc.ca.

With Compliments