TTC Chairs 1920-current

Chair EllisChair HubbardChair McMasterChair McBrienChair RussellChair LamportChair WaltonChair DowneyChair DayChair YoungChair MalletteChair HurlburtChair PorterChair LyonsChair GriffinChair M ColleChair ChristieChair MoscoeChair AshtonChair DiseroChair MoscoeChair GiambroneChair StintzChair AugimeriChair J ColleChair J Robinson

TTC Chairs (in order of appearance, from top left)

Philip W. Ellis 1920-1929
Frederick L. Hubbard 1930-1931
Samuel J. McMaster 1932-1933
William C. McBrien 1933-1954
William G. Russell 1954
Allan A. Lamport 1955-1958
Charles A. Walton 1959
Clarence C. Downey Q.C. 1960-1961
Ralph C. Day 1962-1972
Franklin I. Young 1972-1973
Karl L. Mallette 1973-1975
Gordon Hurlburt 1975-1979
Julian Porter Q.C. 1979-1987
Jeffery Lyons Q.C. 1987-1989
Lois Griffin 1989-1991
Michael Colle 1992-1994
Paul Christie 1994-1997
Howard Moscoe 1998-2000
Brian Ashton 2000-2002
Betty Disero 2002-2003
Howard Moscoe 2003-2006
Adam Giambrone 2006-2010
Karen Stintz 2010-2014
Maria Augimeri 2014
Josh Colle 2014-2018
Jaye Robinson Current

Latest News

 New Corporate Plan cover

TTC Corporate Plan 2018-2022

Advancing to the next level.

Corporate Notice

COVID-19 positive tests update.

Joint message from CPO/CSO

Deadline extended to September 30.

In Memoriam

Allain, Cervo, Chislett, Cotter, Delay, Ferrante, Fraser, Hogg, Lobe, Lumsden, MacDonald, Marks, Melville, Moores, Moritz, Quesnelle, Robarts, Sachdev, Sferra, Shepherd, Snelgrove, Thomas, Westlake, Wilcox, Young, Zilli.

TTC 100th logo

TTC 1921-2021. On September 1, 1921, the Toronto Transportation Commission began serving the citizens of a rapidly growing Toronto when it took over a mix of private and municipal street railways within the city.

The Coupler wants to keep you connected

The Coupler invites all employees and pensioners to sign up for TTC news and headlines via our mailbox at Simply send us an e-mail request from your personal e-mail address and include your full name, badge number or pensioner number and work location or home address. Note: personal information is for verification purposes only. Please call Senior Communications Advisor/Editor Mike DeToma at 416-393-3793, or e-mail, for more information.

Short Turns