2021 statutory holidays

2021 statutory holidays

The following are statutory holidays in 2021:

New Year’s Day: Friday, January 1, 2021
Family Day: Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday: Friday, April 2, 2021
Victoria Day: Monday, May 24, 2021
Canada Day: Thursday, July 1, 2021
Simcoe Day: Monday, August 2, 2021
Labour Day: Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 11, 2021
Christmas Day: Monday, December 27, 2021*
Boxing Day: Tuesday, December 28, 2021*
New Year’s Day: Monday, January 3, 2022*

Note: Holiday premium pay will be paid to non-unionized employees who work on the actual legislated statutory holidays (i.e. Dec. 25-26, 2021; Jan. 1, 2022). For eligibility rules, please see Policy 4.13 Holidays – Public, Floater and Religious. Unionized employees are governed by their respective collective agreement.

*Designated substitute lieu holiday for employees who normally do not work on weekends.

 

Latest News

 New Corporate Plan cover

TTC Corporate Plan 2018-2022

Advancing to the next level.

Corporate Notice

COVID-19 positive tests update.

From the CPO

Support for employees after London tragedy.

From the CDCO

Kicking off National Indigenous Peoples and Pride month.

Appointment

Andrew Dixon appointed Head of Special Constable Service.

In Memoriam

Anzinger, Bragg, Burton, Cassidy, Cullen, Dowey, Ferguson, Frasca, Galus, Greaves, Greene, Izzard, Johnson, Kalte, Kaufman, Landry, Mahmud, Pelletier, Trim, Woodburne, Wrigley, Zerafa.

The Coupler wants to keep you connected

The Coupler invites all employees and pensioners to sign up for TTC news and headlines via our mailbox at coupler@ttc.ca. Simply send us an e-mail request from your personal e-mail address and include your full name, badge number or pensioner number and work location or home address. Note: personal information is for verification purposes only. Please call Senior Communications Advisor/Editor Mike DeToma at 416-393-3793, or e-mail mike.detoma@ttc.ca, for more information.

Short Turns