December 2016 milestones

40 Years

Engineering: Sandra Drysdale

35 Years

Bus Transportation: Raymond Dahonick
Farecard Team: Donna Bryant
Plant Maintenance: Armando Fanuzzi
Stations: Clarke Smith
Streetcar: Joe Calia

30 Years

Bus Maintenance/Shops: Jerry Arasim
Bus Transportation: William Couch, Peter Skarlatakis, Leonard Turner
Construction: Michael Kane
Engineering: Daniel Tomotsugu
Revenue Operations: David Wilson
Streetcar: Raymond Buttigieg
Subway Infrastructure: Mona Lux
Subway Transportation: Rick Rowett, John Wales

25 Years

Bus Transportation: Cameron Hopkins, Neil Kennington, Dave Richard
Legal: Lori Matorcevic
Plant Maintenance: Tony Ambrosio, Danny Orlando
Rail Cars/Shops: Thomas Ferguson, Paul Tseng
Streetcar: Giuseppe Russo
Subway Infrastructure: Nabil Andrawos, Domingos Deandrade, Filippo Garofalo, Luigi Parenti, Tony Sciara
Subway Transportation: John Beardsworth, Josephine Muringer, Ellaine Richard, Jacqueline Rodrigues
Wheel-Trans: Diane Muccilli

20 Years

Bus Maintenance/Shops: Patricia Atkinson, David Ramdass
IT Services: Michael Alexander, Sheka Bangura, Jason Macdonald
Rail Cars/Shops: Claude Brown, Thong Doan, John Green, Vince Spagnuolo
Subway Infrastructure: George Walker
Wheel-Trans: Anthony Logan

15 Years

Bus Maintenance/Shops: Antonio Gullone, Ivan Hill, Michael Moscariello
Bus Transportation: Paul Gomes, Patricia Joseph, Sharon Mundle, Luis Olim, Lee Schwalb, Vito Tassone, Paul Tuccitto
Construction: John Dimovski
Human Resources: Christopher Boulter
Materials/Procurement: Paolo Dipirro
Rail Cars/Shops: Demetrios Bouzios
Revenue Operations: Chris Enman, Matthew Malaugh
Streetcar: Salvatore Marano
Subway Infrastructure: John Rombeiro
Subway Transportation: Christopher Bates, Kelly Graham, Dean Martin Sharon Murree, Kelvin Webster, Sean Williams
Training/Development: Jason Albom, Frank Muto
Wheel-Trans: Wayne Jones

10 Years

Bus Maintenance/Shops: Jeanette Ainey, Steve Baldey, Dean Cross, Alex Crozier, Bill Folinas, Nick Kokolakis, John Lee, Jonathan Manosca, Steven Morgan, Roberto Pasqua, Richard Sta Ines, Flavio Tonello, Chicheong Wong
Bus Transportation: Paul Alexander, Aleric Courneya, Mark Farrugia, Wesley Gillard, Allan Hrynkiw Stephen McAuley, Elio Pennino, Eric Scott
Plant Maintenance: Angelo Cervo, Joseph Chirayath, Edward Cunningham, Karamjit Jhally, Russell Santos
Streetcar: Tony Isacco
Subway Infrastructure: David Hache, Florin Pitica
Subway Transportation: Jennine Sudeyko
Wheel-Trans: Konrad Stettner

5 Years

Customer Communications: Herman Ho
Engineering: Jane Osmo
Plant Maintenance: Emanuel Amaral, Wesley Gallenero, Colin Graham, Anil Khanna, Scott McKenzie, Tyler Trottier


Wilson: 40 years

Recipient: Operator Rudy Wilson, centre, was congratulated on reaching 40 years long and dedicated service with the Commission. Location: Mount Dennis Division. Congratulated by: Chief Service Officer Rick Leary, Deputy Chief Service Officer Kirsten Watson and CEO Andy Byford (not pictured).

Wilkson, 40 years

Servello: 35 years

Recipient: Senior Mail Clerk Vito Servello, second from right, celebrated his 35th anniversary with the Commission. Location: Commission Services at Hillcrest. Congratulated by: Head Kevin Lee and friends and co-workers.

Servello, 35 years

DeSantis: 30 years

Recipient: Escalator Mechanic Robert DeSantis, centre, was congratulated on three decades of service with the TTC. Location: Escalating Devices in Plant Maintenance. Congratulated by: Head Glen Buchberger, left, and Supervisor Frank Cannella, right.

DeSantis, 30 years

Zonni: 30 years

Recipient: Fleet Management Co-ordinator Pia Zonni accepts her 30-year long-service pin. Location: Rail Cars and Shops. Congratulated by: Head Raffaele Trentadue.

Zonni, 30 years

Papes: 25 years

Recipient: Senior Electrical Engineer John Papes, right, receives his 25-year pin. Location: LRV Engineering in Streetcar. Congratulated by: Head Stephen Lam, left.

Papes, 25 years

Esmatyar: 15 years

Recipient: Project Administrative Secretary Hasiba Anna Esmatyar receives her 15-year pin. Location: Streetcar Engineering. Congratulated by: Chief Engineer Greg Ernst.

Esmatyar, 15 years

Tamburello: 15 years

Recipient: Vehicle Repairperson Angelo Tamburello, centre, accepts his 15-year pin. Location: Roncesvalles Carhouse. Congratulated by: Forepersons Joe Perruccio, left, and Barry Tatham, right.

Tamburello, 15 years

Patel: 5 years

Recipient: Mechanical Serviceperson Mohsin Patel, right, receives his 5-year pin. Location: Lakeshore Garage. Congratulated by: Manager Bruce Peters.

Patel, 5 years

Latest News

 New Corporate Plan cover

TTC Corporate Plan 2018-2022

Advancing to the next level.

Corporate Notice

COVID-19 positive tests update.

From the CSO/CPO

Important message about vaccinations for frontline transit workers.

In Memoriam

Bradley, Dempster, Holden, Salahudeen, Zahorbynsky.

The Coupler wants to keep you connected

The Coupler invites all employees and pensioners to sign up for TTC news and headlines via our mailbox at Simply send us an e-mail request from your personal e-mail address and include your full name, badge number or pensioner number and work location or home address. Note: personal information is for verification purposes only. Please call Senior Communications Advisor/Editor Mike DeToma at 416-393-3793, or e-mail, for more information.

Spring Milestones